Special LWML Thank Offering to Celebrate LWML 75th Anniversary

The LWML 75th Anniversary Thank Offering to be gathered at the 2017 Albuquerque Convention will support the Endowment. Districts are encouraged to continue this special offering at their 2018 conventions.

Donations may be given online at or mailed to the LWML office at 3558 S. Jefferson Ave., St Louis MO 63118. Please note the donation as LWML 75th Anniversary Thank Offering.

The Lutheran Women’s Missionary League (LWML) Endowment received a matching gift from a charitable foundation enabling it to be established in 2001. From its initial funding with the 60th Anniversary Thank Offering at the 2001 LWML San Jose Convention, to being dedicated at the 2003 LWML Oklahoma City Convention, thereafter to be called the LWML Endowment Fund, the following blessings have been a result:

  • Generous and ongoing gifts have been designated to the LWML Endowment from bequests, trusts, special district offerings, and other gifts.
  • Earnings from the LWML Endowment Fund have been used to train and equip leaders.
  • The LWML Endowment enables LWML to more fully carry out the LWML mission of sharing the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Continued support for the LWML Endowment is necessary to provide a legacy for the future.


How exciting! 2017 marks the 75th Anniversary of the Lutheran Women's Missionary League.  Are you ready to celebrate this milestone?

This 75th Anniversary page will be sharing memories, ideas for celebrating, as well as comments from people like YOU!

Color Ornament

Instructions for B/W ornament

The Dazzler Newspaper

Speech bubbles for photo booths

10x10 Logo


Then and Now

The Lutheran Woman's Quarterly PDF
originally published in the Spring 2016 LWQ

LWML groups and women PDF
originally published in the Summer 2016 LWQ

Mission Grants — the first LWML Mission Grant PDF originally published in the Fall 2016 LWQ

Leader Training PDF originally published in the Winter 2016 LWQ

Conventions PDF originally published in the Spring 2017 LWQ

null75th Anniversary Committee
Top row, left to right: Kay Kreklau, Carolyn Blum, Gloria Edwards, Edie Norris, Virginia Von Seggern, Janice Wendorf, Caroline Honeycutt.
Bottom row, left to right: Linda Reiser, Betty Duda, Patti Ross, Ida Mall, Kristy Carter, Rev. Robert Mundahl.


LWML Resources