nullLWML eNews Issue #164 – August 31, 2015

LWML Committees Selected for 2015-2017

At their August 2015 meeting in St. Louis, the Lutheran Women’s Missionary League (LWML) Executive Committee selected committees for the 2015-2017 biennium. Over 50 women have committed to “Serve the Lord with Gladness” for this biennium. These women have accepted committee, team, or task force assignments and will meet together in October for training and planning. The new committees are:


Christian Life

Jennifer Huecker, Chairman – Bunceton, MO
Anne Hartman – Eau Claire, WI
Terri Wenzel – Pearland, TX

Christian Resources Editors

Carol Schmidt, Chairman – St. Louis, MO
Diane Grebing – Renault, IL
Barbara Schaer – Gordon, NE


nullPresident Patti Ross and Vice President of Communication Nancy Bogenhagen

Graphics Team

Melissa Merker, Coordinator – Apex, NC
Nichelle Dykema – Boise, ID
Sharon Sanew – Glen Ellyn, IL

Information Technology

Marie McNary, Chairman – Cedar Rapids, IA
Joy Anderson – Prior Lake, MN
Wendy Greiner – Mankato, MN
Brianne Stahlecker – Seward, NE

Official Publication Staff

Nancy Graf Peters, Chairman – Poughkeepsie, NY
Cheri Fish – Bay City, MI
Amy Gill – Phoenix, AZ
Linda Guteres – Medford, NY
Sheila Lutz – Pekin, IL
Sharon Rapp – Conway, AR
Becky Wehrspann – Jessup, IA


Gospel Outreach

Betty Dietrich, Chairman – Morton, IL
Sarah Brown – Alexander, AR
Martha Hartwig – Robins, IA

Mission Grants

Sally Handrick, Chairman – Perryville, MO
Susan Donnelly – Forked River, NJ
Frances Molitor – Andersen, TX
Tracy Stetzel – Casey, IA
Lucia Van Berkel – Milwaukee, WI

Mission Servants

Linda Fees, Chairman – Miller, NE
Leslie Colligan – Dedham, MA
Cheryl Killham – Marion, IA


Kristy Carter – Nixa, MO
Bev England – Tulsa, OK
Debbie Yocky – Albuquerque, NM



Bunnie Koelsch, Chairman – West Melbourne, FL
Karen Lougheed – Fargo, ND
Karen Morrison – Wichita, KS

Leader Development

Nancy Kohrs, Chairman – Lake City, MN
Kelli Alsup – Temple, TX
Susan Brunkow – Ponca City, OK


JoNette Brogaard, Chairman – Alexandria, MN
Arlene Naasz – Pierre, SD
Mary Smith –Boise, ID


Church Worker in Mission Task Force

Karen Puffe – LaMoure, ND
Kristi Roegner – Lake St. Louis, MO
Michelle Zollinger – Monroe, LA

Heart to Heart

Laura Dominguez, Chairman – Silvis, IL
Jamie Corbin – Seward, NE
Kalia Lo – Brooklyn Center, MN
Christy Ndem – Pea Pack, NJ

Young Women

Sherrie Smith, Chairman – Justice, IL
Melissa Brock – Pierre, SD
Molly Dixon – Pleasanton, NE
Deaconess Jennette Heller – Fort Wayne, IN


Patti Ross, President – Tulsa, OK
Eden Keefe, Vice President of Christian Life – Aiken, SC
Nancy Bogenhagen, Vice President of Communication – White Lake, SD
Shelley Moeller, Vice President of Gospel Outreach – Rock Island, IL
Debbie Larson, Vice President of Organizational Resources – Bismarck, ND
Kaye Wolff, Vice President of Special Focus Ministries – Southfield, MI
Ginger Starrett, Recording Secretary Pro Tem – Belvidere, NJ
Marilyn Schroeder, Treasurer – Boone, IA
Rev. Dr. Robert Roegner, Senior Pastoral Counselor – Lake St. Louis, MO
Rev. Robert Mundahl, Junior Pastoral Counselor – Faribault, MN


Leslie Jaseph, Meeting Manager – Crownsville, MD
Carol von Soosten, Public Relations Director – Albuquerque, NM
Cheryl Mattil, Strategic Plan Facilitator – Sherman, TX



Praise the Lord for these willing servants!


Planning Meeting Scheduled

nullPresident Patti Ross

LWML leadership from across the country will convene in St. Louis, Missouri, October 23-25, 2015 for an Interdepartmental Meeting under the theme “Joy in the Journey.” The theme is based on Psalm 16:11a.

All committees, task forces, and teams will come together to set their goals, objectives and action plans for this biennium. This is an important and busy time for the LWML, and President Patti asks God’s people to keep the Pastoral Counselors and servant leaders in their prayers as they join together in Christ’s name. 


LWML Sunday 2015

nullAdditional LWML Sunday resources are available now. Hymns and suggested scripture readings for a complete service are available here.


Lutheran Women in Mission - The Lutheran Women's Missionary League (LWML) is the official women's auxiliary of the Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod. Since 1942, the LWML has focused on affirming each woman's relationship with Christ, encouraging and equipping women to live out their Christian lives in active mission ministries, and to support global missions.

Prior issues of LWML eNews are available on the LWML website.

Questions or comment about eNews? Email

LWML Office
3558 S Jefferson Ave
St Louis, MO 63118


View as PDF
Read More News